top of page

COMMON THREADS

#SeptTextileLove Day 29: Edge posted by @fionacatanachtextiles

I have a bit of a ‘thing’ about my selvedges when weaving. Some say I am too fussy and ‘fiddle’ too much trying to get them right.⠀ This image is from a small sample. Not a finished piece that will be used or seen by anyone other than me. I still couldn’t stop myself from trying to get the edges right.⠀ Can you spot the point at which I decided I didn’t like this piece and didn’t care any more?!!⠀ It’s a _very_ bad sample that makes me give up bothering to get the edges right!!!⠀ #septtextilelove #septtextilelove2019 #edge #selvedge #saoriisnotforme 


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW US
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page