top of page

COMMON THREADS

#SeptTextileLove Day 23: Pattern

I love pattern, not just any pattern but rows, lines, columns of repeating geometric pattern. I think that’s one reason why I love weaving so much, because that’s exactly what a loom does – produce lines and columns of geometric pattern.⠀ ⠀ These three pictures are screen printed furnishing fabrics from the 1970s designed by Barbara Brown for @healfabrics that I took at an exhibition at the Whitworth Gallery in Manchester. I like that they’re monochrome and that they’re a bit dazzling if you look at them for too long. I’d love to be able to buy them.⠀ #septtextilelove2019 #septtextilelove #pattern #barbarabrown #healsfabric

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW US
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page