top of page

COMMON THREADS

#SeptTextileLove Day 21: Favourite

Picking a favourite thing or activity is difficult as it's something that constantly changes. But one of my favourites is to spend a day dyeing yarn. The first picture shows my table set up ready to work. The second is dyed yarns. The wool I dyed to knit myself a winter jumper, but as each of the wools was dyed I noticed there was still colour in the dyebaths. So I quickly wet out hanks of the silk I weave with and added more vinegar mordant. I really love the range of shades. Interestingly the blue silks were in the exhaust from the green dye. The wool had taken up all the yellow from the mix. #septtextilelove #septtextilelove2019 #dyersofinstagram #favourite #wool #silk

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW US
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page