top of page

COMMON THREADS

#SeptTextileLove Day 30: Favourite post by a participant, chosen by @suechristianweaver

Why do I like this piece by Sue Nicholls? The actual image appeals to me. I like that sort of outline drawing of trees, and the colours. Also it's something I couldn't do myself, which I also find intriguing. #Repost @suenichollsdesigns with @get_repost ・・・ Day 26 of #septtextilelove by @seam_collective - I’ve caught up with the challenge - today is CONTROLLED - this is an example of one of my precision machine embroideries. These tend to grow organically from something I see in my head rather than from a sketch. #suenichollsdesigns #inspiredbynature_ #embroideryartist #stitch #embroideryisart #freemotionembroidery #textilesart #craftuk #britishcraft #handmadeuk #createmakeshare #wearethemakers 


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW US
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page